Named Safeguarding Professionals Contact List

Children's Social Care

Sarah Wright

Head of Service Safeguarding, Corporate Parenting & Learning

0208 356 6824

sarah.wright@hackney.gov.uk

Drug & Alcohol Action Team

Laurence Wrenne

Support Service Manager

0208 356 2285

laurence.wrenne@hackney.gov.uk

Hackney Homes

Wayne Hylton

Estate Safety Manager

0208 356 6778

wayne.hylton@hackney.gov.uk

City of London

Ade Adetosoye

Director of Community and Children’s Services

0207 332 1650

ade.adetosoye@hackney.gov.uk

Chris Pelham

Assistant Director, People

0207 332 1636

chris.pelham@cityoflondon.gov.uk


Clinical Commissioning Group

Mary Lee 

Designated Nurse Safeguarding Children and Young People

0207 683 2701

mary.lee1@nhs.uk

Nick Lessof

Designated Doctor

0207 405 9200 ext. 1293

nick.lessof@nhs.net


East London Foundation Trust

Sarah Wilson

Director for Specialist Services, East London NHS Foundation Trust

0207 655 4242

sarah.wilson@eastlondon.nhs.uk

Professor Jonathon Warren

Director of Nursing

020 7655 4000 (switchboard)

jonathon.warren@eastlondon.nhs.uk

Jan Pearson

Associate Director for Safeguarding Children

0207 655 4136

jan.pearson@eastlondon.nhs.uk

Homerton Hospital

Sheila Adam

Chief Nurse and Director of Governance

0208 510 7215

sheila.adam@homerton.nhs.uk

Reggie Marriage

Named Nurse for Safeguarding

0208 510 5750

reggie.marriage@homerton.nhs.uk

Marcia Smikle

Head of Nursing

0207 683 4314 / 0208 510 7938

Marcia.Smikle@homerton.nhs.uk

Jane Kennedy

Consultant Midwife-Public health, Named Midwife for Safeguarding & Supervisor of Midwives

0208 510 7715

jane.kennedy@homerton.nhs.uk

Dr Sanjay Wazir

Consultant Community Paediatrician and Named Doctor for Safeguarding Children

0208 510 5274

sanjay.wazir@nhs.net

Irene Willie

Named Nurse Child Protection

0207 683 4317

Irene.Willie@homerton.nhs.uk

Dr Jasr Kawkby

Consultant Community Paediatrician and Named Doctor for Safeguarding Children

0207 683 7041

Jasr.Kawkby@homerton.nhs.uk



Metropolitan Police

Simon Laurence

Borough Commander

0207 275 3101

simon.laurence@met.police.uk

Safeguarding Adults

Martin Sexton

Safguarding Lead

0208 356 6212

martin.sexton@hackney.gov.uk